Mountain Motivation: brought to you by Marc Jacobs

Leave a comment Standard

I have just 2 more sleeps to go until i leave the UK for lands afar, and i have to admit, that i am getting very nervous about it all. An excited-nervousness i will admit, but butterflies in my stomach all the same…

I’m not the most adventurous person in the world, i like my home comforts and i am really worried about how i am going to cope for 10 days without any of them. I say all this, but i am not actually doing anything to prepare myself any better. For example, i havent charged my ipod or spare iphone charger, (the little comforts i can take with me!) and i dont have everything that i have been recommended to get on my kit list, my bag is not packed and i can’t pick up my money until after 2pm on Friday…oh yeah, and i have plans for tonight. Last minute prep the night before i go it is then! πŸ™‚

One of the things i am really looking forward to though, is visiting one of the schools that the charity supports. Getting to see exactly where all the money i have raised goes and how it is impacting on the lives of those children will give me all the motivation i need to get to the summit…and boy am i going to need it!

I can be quite stubborn at times (for quite read very!) and i have way too much pride to quit before i reach the top – but just in case i do get close, i have promised myself, that if i make it to the top, I will treat myself to the Marc Jacobs handbag that I have wanted for AGES! (The one i should have bought in New York but decided to spend my money on my lovely family and their Christmas presents because i am so nice to you all! πŸ™‚ )

So yeah, as time draws near, I think that this is probably the right time to thank every single person who has supported me throughout the run up to this adventure, to everyone who has helped fundraise and to every single penny that my family and friends have donated in sponsorship to the cause. It really is appreciated, by myself, the Charity and the children whose lives will benefit from the investment in their country.

I would also like to say a huge thank you to Marc Jacobs for producing such lovely bags, without whom, i would definitely be more productive in the office and at home, and spend a lot less time daydreaming about how beautiful one would look on my arm!

So, i guess all that’s left for me to say, is THANK YOU to you all, and i will see you in 2 weeks! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

