For better; for worse?

Leave a comment Video

This weekend I went jet skiing for the first time in 2014 and I have to admit, I totally forgot how much i enjoyed it. There is nothing better than whizzing across the sea, feeling the wind in your hair and being miles away (well sometimes just a few hundred meters, but its enough!) from the rest of the world and the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

It was last summer when my husband text me saying “wife, I’ve bought you a jetski!” Not your everyday text – but still a pleasant one all the same. As you can imagine I was eager to get out on the water. Having only ever been on a jetski once in my life before, of course I insisted I was a pro and jumped on without hesitation. (Although Steve did insist on giving me a full on watercraft instructor course before hand, typically of him!)

Surprisingly, I actually managed to glide around the bay we were skiing on quite successfully, I even managed to do it without falling off! Steve was the proud husband taking photos and videos of his skillful wife, until of course, the inevitable happened… CRASH, BANG, WIFE…

The only thing i could say that evening was, well husband; love of my life, apple of my eye… we did say for better or for worse. Looks like you’re stuck with me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

