My Book Challenge: The List

Comments 3 Standard

After setting myself a challenge to read at least 30 books over the next six month (in order to smash my New Year’s Resolution out of the ball park!) I thought it was about time to start listing them (for proof) and also so I can review them for anyone who loves books and remotely cares about my opinion of them. So, here is a list of the books I have read to date and one by one, I will start adding my reviews under this section.

June:

1. The Charm Bracelet – Melissa Hill
2. The Little Beach Street Bakery – Jenny Colgan
3. Just In Case – Chrissie Manby (June’s ‘Amazon Recommends’)
4. A Proper Family Holiday – Chrissy Manby
5. Wedding Night – Sophie Kinsella
6. How to get a (Love) Life – Roise Blake
7. Breakfast at Darcy’s – Ali McNamara

July:

8. 50 Ways to Find a Lover – Lucy Anne Holmes (Julys ‘Amazon Recommends’)
9. The Fault in Our Stars – John Green
10. About A Girl – Lindsey Kelk

August:

11. What a Girl Wants – Lindsey Kelk
12. Six Geese A-Laying – Sophie Kinsella (Augusts ‘Amazon Recommends’)

September:

13. Poppy Does Paris – Nicola Doherty
14. The Beach Cafe – Lucy Diamond

October:

15. How to Fall in Love – Cecelia Ahern (Octobers ‘Amazon Recommends’)
16. Where the Rainbow Ends – Cecelia Ahern

November:

17. From Notting Hill…with Four Weddings Actually – Ali McNamara
18. Fairytale of New York – Miranda Dickinson
19. Jenny Lopez Saves Christmas – Lindsey Kelk

December

20. A Proper Family Christmas – Chrissie Manby
21. Christmas at the Beach Cafe – Lucy Diamond
22. Christmas Gifts at the Beach Cafe – Lucy Diamond
23. Secret Santa – Scarlett Bailey

I’ll keep updating as I go. 🙂

I am a massive chic lit fan, but I’m also open to suggestions, (as long as its not horror, blood, gore, murder etc) but y’know other than that, feel free to leave any recommendations in a comment! 🙂

3 thoughts on “My Book Challenge: The List

  1. The Fault in our Stars is on my to read list, I actually have access to the book now, but have to finish the one I am on and I think one other before I can get to it LOL.
    On the suggestion of a blogger I recently read Rebound by Nikki Mathis Thompson, it is a self published book and is only $5 on the Kindle store, I read it and the sequel Resilient in like 3 days and really enjoyed them 🙂 Being a chick lit fan you might enjoy them too, here is the link for amazon http://www.amazon.com.au/Rebound-Nikki-Mathis-Thompson-ebook/dp/B00BXPHQF8/ref=sr_1_8?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1405984412&sr=1-8&keywords=rebound

  2. Oooh thanks for that – as soon as I’ve finished the current read I will check it out! I’ll let you know how i find it! PS make sure you have tissues for the Fault in Our Stars – You might need them! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Book Review #1: The Charm Bracelet – Melissa Hill | Manolos Mountains and Marriage

Leave a Reply

