The One with the Lovely Blog Award

Comments 11 Standard

So, I found out yesterday that I had been nominated by the very lovely Christina at http://lifebeinggirly.com/ for the Lovely Blog Award.

How awesome is that! πŸ™‚

one_lovely_blog_award

I just wanted to say thank you very much to Christina (you should all definitely check out her blog by the way) and I will gracefully accept the award!

Now here are the rules for accepting the Lovely Blog Award:

Thank and link to the amazing person who nominated you (Done)
List the rules and display the award. (Done)
Share seven facts about yourself. (Now this is where it gets harder!)

Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Okay, here goes:

1. This year I did my deepest dive yet – 73m and I loved it!

2. I have applied for a place on a fashion designing course in college this autumn. (Fingers crossed I get accepted!)

3. I think I am still a little bit afraid of the dark.

4. I love being part of the blogging community as everyone is so friendly, but I cant help being intimidated by all the amazingly talent writers and bloggers out there.

5. My favourite time of year is Winter.

6. My biggest fear is being alone.

7. My ultimate dream is to open up my own Cupcake Cafe. (I’d call it ‘Maud’s Cupcake Cafe’ and it would have floor to ceiling shelves filled with books for customers to read whilst they enjoy their coffee and cake.)

And, thats me! πŸ™‚

I nominate the following lovely bloggers:

Cutie Cameras

Pretty Little Things

Ditch the Bun

Life Being Girly

Stardust

Last Legs Blog

Wear the Old Coat

Taken By The Lapels

Dianas Adventures

Queen Beady

Luce Luxe

A Red Lip and a Nude Shoe

New Teacher Life

Around the World in 80 pairs of Shoes

Congratulations on your nominations – you are all awesome! πŸ™‚

❀ Danielle x.o.x.o

11 thoughts on “The One with the Lovely Blog Award

  1. YAY! I’m so glad you accepted this award and are wearing it proudly on your blog!! =) I loved reading more about you, girly! I am crossing my fingers for you and hope you hear good news this coming Fall! Your cupcake cafe sounds sooooo nice and dreamy. I would be a regular there!! I’m actually going to celebrate my blog’s bday later with a cupcake! lol. ❀ Also, I'm still afraid of the dark, too! Shhh! hehe Congrats again!!!!

  2. Thanks so much again Danielle! I love your idea of a cupcake shop filled with books – I’d never leave πŸ™‚ And fingers crossed for your fashion design course, that would be so awesome xo

    • You’re welcome Rosie! Love keeping up with what you’re doing! My fashion designing is in the very early stages, I’m going to blog asap about my first piece! πŸ™‚ might even be able to sell them one day (maybe alongside the books!) Haha xx

  3. Did you say Deepest Dive?
    HOLY ANOTHERSCUBADIVERBLOGGER BATMAN!
    Dive, like scuba diver? Did I know that already or did I just find out? AH! I am so excited now!
    Holy smokes. Please tell me you’re a scuba diver and not a competitive diving board jumper?

    • Haha yeah I am definitely a scuba diver and totally over the moon to meet another enthusiast! Cant believe I didnt know this sooner!!! πŸ™‚ xx

  4. Thanks for nominating me for the award Danielle! πŸ™‚ I loved reading more about you as well and that cupcake cafe idea sounds delicious and lovely!
    Thanks again! :* β™₯

    • You’re very welcome Ines. I must apologise for not responding sooner, terribly rude of me, I wish I could say it was because I’ve been busy designing my cupcake cafe but unfortunately I’ve just had no internet! Haha! πŸ™‚ xx

    • You’re more than welcome Phoebe – I love your blog. So sorry I didn’t get back to you sooner, the curse of no internet and no time struck me all at once! 😦 xx

  5. Pingback: N O M I N A T I O N | L O V E L Y B L O G* | L U C E | L U X E

Leave a Reply

