52 Books in 52 Weeks

Comments 5 Standard

I have started the year off with a very good intention of reading 52 books in 52 weeks. Alongside the reading, I had secretly planned to review each book. 8.5 books in, I have decided that I am reading at a much faster pace than I am writing, so although on paper I am not changing my goal, the reality of reviewing has hit me, and I have decided not to review each book. If you would like to ask for my opinion of a book, then I would more than happily give you a short review. I might even chose one a month to review, as I get a bit more into it. But for those who are interested (and you know, so that I actually stick to this goal) here are the books I have read so far in my challenge:

  1. Shopaholic to the Stars – Sophie Kinsella
  2. Rosie Hopkins Sweet Shop of Dreams – Jenny Colgan
  3. Christmas at Rosie Hopkins Sweet Shop – Jenny Colgan
  4. When I Fall in Love – Miranda Dickinson
  5. The Christmas Surprise – Jenny Colgan
  6. Paper Towns – John Green
  7. Girl Online – Zoe Sugg
  8. Looking for Alaska – John Green
  9. The Curvy Girls Club – Michele Gorman
  10. A Gift to Remember – Melissa Hill
  11. Do You Remember the First Time – Jenny Colgan
  12. Summer at the Little Beach Street Bakery – Jenny Colgan
  13. Shopaholic on Honeymoon – Sophie Kinsella
  14. It Started with a Kiss – Miranda Dickinson
  15. The Year of Taking Chances – Lucy Diamond
  16. The Wish List – Jane Costello
  17. Always the Bridesmaid – Lindsey Kelk
  18. That Girl From Nowhere – Dorothy Koomson
  19. Girl in the Mirror – Cecelia Ahern
  20. Finding Audrey – Sophie Kinsella
  21. The Sweetest Taboo – Carole Matthews
  22. The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris – Jenny Colgan
  23. West End Girls – Jenny Colgan
  24. The Love Shack – Jane Costello
  25. Resistance is Futile – Jenny T Colgan
  26. Confessions of a Fashionista – Angela Clarke
  27. Go Set A Watchman – Harper Lee
  28. The Little Flower Shop By the Sea – Ali McNamara
  29. Summer at Shell Cottage – Lucy Diamond
  30. A Place to Call Home – Carole Marthews
  31. Let’s Meet on Platform 8 – Carole Matthews
  32. With or Without You – Carole Matthews
  33. All you need is Love – Carole Matthews
  34. Love, Lies and Lemon Cake – Sue Watson
  35. Amanda’s Wedding – Jenny Colgan
  36. Christmas at Heartbreak Cafe – Holly Greene
  37. A Proper Family Adventure – Chrissie Manby
  38. The Christmas List – Chrissie Manby
  39. Eleanor and Park – Rainbow Rowell
  40. Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses – Jenny Hale
  41. A Parcel for Anna Browne – Miranda Dickinson
  42. A Diamond from Tiffany’s – Melissa Hill
  43. A Wedding at Christmas – Chrissie Manby
  44. Shopaholic to the Rescue – Sophie Kinsella
  45. A Girl’s Best Friend – Lindsey Kelk
  46. Bella’s Christmas Bake-Off – Sue Watson
  47. An Abundance of Katherines – John Green

Feel free to suggest some reads (nothing too scary!) and I will add it to the list! 🙂

5 thoughts on “52 Books in 52 Weeks

  1. I am doing the same. I seem to be reading at a pretty fast rate this month so my reviews are probably shorter than they were last year. I am trying to write up my thoughts quickly after I read each book so I don’t forget 🙂
    I have just seemed to have a lot of books thrown at me lately, pretty much as soon as I said I was doing the challenge again hahaha. Some of my reviews ended up pretty late last year, so I am going to try and do better this year 🙂
    Good luck, have fun and let me know if you come across any you think I should read 🙂

    • ooh good luck to you too, I’ve just checked out your blog and your doing much better than me with the challenge. I’m hoping to get back into it now, so I will definitely let you know if I come across anything that I think might be worth a read! 🙂

      • Please do. I am finding it hard to finish at the moment. I started reading the Hobbit, then I found a copy of Little Women and started reading that and I have a Biography on the go too. So many books hahaha.

    • Hiya, thank you for your comment and suggestions! I have read quite a few books by Cecelia Ahern but I don’t think I’ve read anything by the other 2 authors you’ve suggested so I will definitely check them out. Thank you very much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

