The one with the dedication

Leave a comment Standard

A few months ago I went to the gym.

I have been trying hard to get back into a routine of going to classes but I felt so restricted with timings that i ended up missing loads and having to leave work mid-way through things so it was fair to say it wasn’t quite working out.

I made a decision to ditch the classes and went for the whole actually do a workout in the gym approach. All was going well, i’d reached my twice-a-week minimum goal for 2 weeks on the run and this particular week, i was on for 3 times and it wasn’t even Friday! I was on a roll.

I rocked up, went into the changing rooms, got changed and realised to my horror that I had forgotten my trainers.

Well, what is a girl to do when she has forgotten the one piece of equipment she needed to actually workout with..quit, go home, call it a day and console herself in a nice big chocolate cake and Starbucks? Hell, yes that is definitely what i wanted to do. But no, i did not succumb. I stayed strong and dedicated… I marched myself upstairs to the sports shop and I did the only thing I could do, I bought a new pair of trainers. I was a real hardship, but what can you do. I just had to buy another pair of shoes.

So, there you have it, true dedication…to my shoe collection of course!

(note: i did get the Starbucks on the way home and I actually quit the gym the following week and decided to join some local classes nearer to were I work and I’m having a lot more success at going and remembering my trainers too!)

Leave a Reply

